College Baseball: Blazer Wins Trophy

Belhaven pitcher Craig Westcott won the Ferriss Trophy on Monday, given annually to Mississippi's best college baseball player. Westcott, who also played first base for the Blazers, is the first small-college player to win the award. He beat out last year's winner, Scott Bittle of Ole Miss (who won't be pitching in the SEC Tournament because of injury), and Southern Miss infielder Brian Dozier.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment