Politics Blog

8 Candidates Running in Jackson Ward 6 Council Race

The City announced the following people as candidates in the upcoming Ward 6 election for City Council:

  • Daniel Myers
  • Robert Amos
  • Dennis Sweet, IV
  • Tim Rush
  • Wayne Lewis
  • Robert E. Green, Sr.
  • Rashaad Crisler
  • Tyrone C. Hendrix

The deadline to file for candidacy ended at 5 p.m. on Wednesday. The unofficial list originally consisted of 11 candidates. However, some names were ultimately cast out due to problems with signature filing.

The election is scheduled for June 17, and a runoff election, should it be in order, is set for July 1.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment